Sydney University name final Australian Boat Race crews

The University of Sydney is proud to announce the official men's and women's crews for the 2019 Australian Boat Race.

Women’s Crew:

Dani Stuart – Bachelor of Science

Jaime Ford – Bachelor of Arts

Harriet Hudson – Bachelor of Applied Science (Occupational Therapy)

Lauren Graham – Bachelor of Arts/Advanced Studies (Politics and International Relations)

Kate Rowan - Bachelor of Engineering Honours (Chemical)

Tara Rigney – Bachelor of Commerce

Dyone Bettega - Bachelor of Medical Science

Wallis Russell - Bachelor of Pharmacy and Management

Talia Barnet – Hepples (coxswain) - Bachelor of Applied Science (Physiotherapy)

Reserve: Carina Simpson - Bachelor of International and Global Studies - Graduate

Coach: Alfie Young

Men’s Crew:

Marcus Britt - Bachelor of Engineering Honours (Civil)

Jake Bicknell - Bachelor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Jackson Kench – Bachelor of Economics - Advanced Studies

Kieran Riach - Bachelor of Applied Science (Exercise and Sports Science)

Andrew Judge – Bachelor of Economics - Graduate

Morgan Brooking - Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Advanced Studies (Animal and Veterinary Bioscience)

Jordan Duff - Bachelor of Applied Science (Exercise and Sports Science)

Will O’Shannessy – Bachelor of Commerce

Andrew Le (cox) - Bachelor of Psychology and Philosophy

Reserve: Tom Anderson - Bachelor of Engineering Honours (Civil)

Coach: Don McLachlan

Both Sydney boats will be packed with enormous talent, spearheaded by the winning U23 pairs from the National Rowing Championships in Marcus Britt and Will O’Shannessy (men), and Dyone Bettega and Tara Rigney (women).

There is also no shortage of experience with 12 of the 18 athletes named above members of last year’s winning crews.

In his fourth Boat Race, Men’s Club Captain Marcus Britt says he is very much looking forward to this year’s contest on the Yarra River.

“Each crew will be asking more of each other than ever before,” he said.

“I am excited to race with and against mates, and prove which University is better once again.”

The 2019 edition of the Australian Boat Race will take place on the Yarra River in Melbourne on Saturday, 12 October.